5.0 stars - based on 27 reviews

Atmosphere is Very Soothing

5.0 stars - Written on July 19, 2017

I feel very comfortable being here and getting my treatment with Dr. Michaels. The atmosphere is very soothing. I just love Dr. Michaels and his demeanor. He is truly an excellent doctor.

by

Every Visit is a Joy

5.0 stars - Written on July 18, 2017

Dr. Michaels is an artist. The team is wonderful, and every visit is a joy.

by

Very Professional Team

5.0 stars - Written on July 11, 2017

Dr. Michaels and staff have been amazing from first appointment to post op. All questions were answered and I was pleased the whole time. A very professional team! Dr. Michaels gave me his professional opinion and told me what would work best with my body type. I would recommend Dr. Michaels to anyone who asks!

by

A Gift to All Of Us Who Are Post Weight Loss

5.0 stars - Written on July 6, 2017

I love Dr. Michaels. He is so kind, patient, and understanding. He is a gift to all of us who are post-weight loss and looking to feel better about ourselves. I am so grateful to him (and Leah, who is awesome, too)!

by

Addresses All Questions and Concerns with a Smile

5.0 stars - Written on June 15, 2017

Dr. Michaels is very attentive and not rushed while providing care. He listens and then addresses questions and concerns with a smile.

by

Thanks for Great Care

5.0 stars - Written on June 14, 2017

Everyone here is awesome. Thanks for the great care!

by

Couldn’t Be Happier

5.0 stars - Written on June 13, 2017

Couldn’t be happier with my results! Highly recommend!

by

Wonderfully Skilled and Kind Surgeon

5.0 stars - Written on May 25, 2017

Got great care from a wonderfully skilled and kind surgeon and effectively run office. Had lower body lift and breast lift after 80lb. weight loss through diet and exercise. Could not be any happier with the results!

by

Neat and Clean

5.0 stars - Written on May 21, 2017

Staff is very friendly and professional. Doctor is professional and does great work. Office is very neat and clean.

by

Knowledgeable and Talented

5.0 stars - Written on May 18, 2017

Dr. Michaels is extremely knowledgeable and talented. I’m always pleased with my results!

by

Patient With All of My Questions

5.0 stars - Written on May 17, 2017

Dr. Michaels and his staff are always pleasant. I appreciate their patience with all of my questions.

by

Best Doctor in Town

5.0 stars - Written on May 15, 2017

Best doctor in town. Clean office. Great job he does. I recommend every woman should try him.

by

Best Doctor

5.0 stars - Written on April 28, 2017

“Best doctor and staff! Knowledgeable and friendly.

by

Outstanding

5.0 stars - Written on April 20, 2017

“Outstanding Customer Service. Thorough Service and Examination. Great Office Environment. Excellent Office Staff and Coordination of Appointments.”

by

Dr. Michaels and his staff are amazing

5.0 stars - Written on April 20, 2017

“I’ve been a patient of Dr. Michaels for three years now and couldn’t be happier. Dr. Michaels and his staff are amazing.”

by

Dr. Michaels and his staff are amazing

5.0 stars - Written on April 15, 2017

“Dr. Michaels and his staff are amazing. I have only great things to say about Dr. Michaels and the practice. He wants his patients to enjoy the experience and the results are always successful. Leah is not only knowledgeable, but extremely nice to the patients. He is also reasonable compared to the plastic surgeons in the area. I would recommend him to anyone thinking about plastic surgery on a small or large basis. A satisfied patient.”

by

Dr. Michaels is a surgical artist

5.0 stars - Written on March 3, 2017

Dr. Michaels is a surgical artist, truly. I had never been through this extensive a surgery before (2 simultaneous surgeries actually, the tummy tuck and breast lift/reduction), but Dr. Michaels’ confidence and wonderful beside manner put me completely at ease. He was very up front about what he could accomplish versus my expectations, as well as about recovery time and possible complications. Turns out he was a little modest about his skills, the end results far exceed my expectations! Dr. Michaels and his staff are always friendly, attentive and accomodating; quick to respond to calls and emails, even after hours. I am only three months out and my recovery is going great. I am so glad I chose Dr. Michaels for this important piece of my weight loss transformation and I highly recommend him to anyone searching for a body contouring, post-weight loss surgeon. Thanks Dr. M, you are the best!

by

I absolutely love my results

5.0 stars - Written on March 3, 2017

After meeting with 3 other plastic surgeons, I knew Dr. Michaels was the best surgeon for me. I wouldn’t go to anyone else. I absolutely love the work I’ve had done and have endless people ask where I got my breasts done. He spends a lot of time with you answering all questions and possible concerns you might have until you feel 100% comfortable and confident. Leah is an amazing coordinator and makes everything run smoothly. Both Dr Michaels and Leah respond to my emails within a few hours no matter the time of day. I absolutely love my results, everything looks extremely natural and I refer everyone to Dr. Michaels!

by

I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Michaels and his staff

5.0 stars - Written on March 3, 2017

If you are looking for flash and a space age waiting room then Dr. Michaels is probably not for you. However, if you want someone who takes his time with you, answers your questions, and understands what you want then you will love Dr. Michaels and staff.I saw and evaluated several doctors before choosing Dr. Michaels. While they all seemed competent I chose Dr. Michaels because he impressed me with his expertise and showed he cared. He also said that my surgery would take 4 hours where everyone else said they could do it in 2 hours. This showed me that he would take his time and do a good job.I am 5 weeks out from my surgery and I love the results. It was more than I could hope for. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Michaels and his staff. I don’t think you could go wrong choosing him.

by

For the first time in my life I actually love my body

5.0 stars - Written on March 3, 2017

I had a lower body lift, arm lift, and small breast lift (with a fat transfer) after losing a large amount of weight (all in one surgery). Several months later I returned and had an upper body lift on my back. Dr. Michaels provided SUCH a fantastic experience! He was willing to work with me to combine surgeries to minimize both my expense and my time off work/recovery. He did an amazing job of letting me know what to expect, answering my questions, and calming my worries. His bedside manner was incredible, as was that of his entire team. Every step of the way has been nothing but an amazing experience. For the first time in my life I actually love my body. He has never tried to push any unwanted products or procedures on me and all recommendations have been based on realistic and reasonable expectations. I love love love my experience and would recommend him to anyone seeking to get body contouring surgery after significant weight loss!

by

Thank you Dr. Michael’s for caring about your patients

5.0 stars - Written on March 3, 2017

Fairytale Brides highly recommends Dr. Michael’s and his friendly and helpful staff (Leah and Jessica) to all our Brides and their bridal parties. Dr Michael’s took the time to listen to my concerns and answered all my questions as I contemplated having certain procedures done. He was so thorough and suggested a very important test that I needed to have done that will help me plan for any operative procedures in the future. Thank you Dr. Michael’s for caring about your patients.

by

Dr. Michaels is a true artist

5.0 stars - Written on March 3, 2017

I had multiple procedures from my breasts down to my thighs and I couldn’t be happier with the results! Dr. Michaels was able to help me pick the implant size that I envisioned for myself and would feel comfortable with in my lifestyle. He also seemed to be able to grasp my idea of beautiful because we don’t all aspire to be rail thin. Dr. Michaels is a true artist, look no further! Thank you Dr. Michaels and team!

by

Dr. Michaels provided top notch service

5.0 stars - Written on March 3, 2017

Dr. Joseph Michaels and his staff are excellent to work with. From the initial consultation, through surgery, and the follow up care, Dr. Michaels provided top notch service. He really took the time to get to know me. He listened to my concerns and understood my goals in the procedure. After a significant weight loss, I decided to have the excess skin removed. Dr. Michaels really hit the ball out of the park. I couldn’t be more thrilled with the results!

by

Great knowledge and skill.

5.0 stars - Written on March 3, 2017

Truly as good as it gets. Does amazing work, is professional, communicates with you and helps you figure out what it is really want and need. I recovered really well from all my surgeries… I did 5 consults with Plastic Surgeons about removal of excess skin after losing weight. No regrets picking Dr. Michaels. He was worth traveling from NY for and I highly recommend- great knowledge and skill.

by

Dr Michaels is excellent!

5.0 stars - Written on March 3, 2017

Dr Michaels is excellent! He is highly skilled, but also great with patient care. Importantly, he is honest, realistic, and will not recommend unnecessary procedures that may not benefit the patient. Highly recommend.

by

I highly recommend Dr. Michaels.

5.0 stars - Written on March 3, 2017

I had a great experience with Dr. Michaels. The outcome of my breast reduction surgery was just what I wanted as an outcome. No more neck, shoulder or upper back pain and aching. As a bonus, I can wear so many of clothes I couldn’t’t before…I love the way I feel and look now. I highly recommend Dr. Michaels.

by

I HIGHLY recommend to anyone considering surgery

5.0 stars - Written on March 3, 2017

I was thoroughly pleased with my consultation with Dr. Michaels! I also adored Leah; very passionate, and caring people! I have surgery scheduled for April and I am very excited. Not only did I see excellence in Dr. Michaels work, I also saw his mannerisms toward another human being. He cared about me as a person, about my concerns, and about my decision to have the surgery in the first place. I was not treated as a paycheck, or just another person coming in to get money from! Very genuine person! I HIGHLY recommend to anyone considering surgery or any cosmetic procedures to schedule a consultation with Dr. Michaels! You will fall in love with both him and Leah, as I did. I will post another review after my surgery in April is done. Thank you!

by